Board of Directors

The role of the Board of Directors is to guide overall policy direction for the SECOORA enterprise, ensure staffing of Policy Committees, elect SECOORA officers, maintain a high quality of Board performance, review SECOORA finances, and report Board activities to the general membership.  Specific roles and responsibilities related to attendance, policy and planning, membership and voting, committee activities, SECOORA personnel, and budget are described in the by-laws

SECOORA Board Members

Board of Directors as of July 1, 2016

Michael CrosbyMote Marine Lab
Peter HamiltonLeidos, Inc.
Jim NelsonSkidaway Institute of Oceanograph, University of Georgia
Ruoying HeNorth Carolina State University
Robert WeisbergUniversity of South Florida
Jeff CopelandWeatherFlow Inc.
Marcel ReichertSouth Carolina Department of Natural Resources
Quinton WhiteJacksonville University
Tim ShortSRI International, St. Petersburg
Bill HogarthFlorida Institute of Oceanography
Lisa AdamsKennesaw State University
Lynn LeonardUniversity of North Carolina, Wilmington
George VoulgarisUniversity of South Carolina
Rick DeVoeSouth Carolina Sea Grant Consortium
George MaulFlorida Institute of Technology
Mitch RofferROFFER's Inc.