Surface Elevation Table Community of Practice

The Surface Elevation Table (SET) project and forthcoming Community of Practice aim to foster regional collaboration for coordinated SET management. This initiative unites stakeholders to deepen our understanding of coastal resilience in the face of rising sea levels.

Image credit: Will Doar, South Carolina Geological Survey.

Our Purpose

Image credit: Florida Department of Environmental Protection

Our Team

Nisse Goldberg

SET Coordinator

Bailee Porter

Student Assistant

Riley Breshears

Student Assistant

Collaborators

North Carolina

Name Affiliation Contact
Lori Sutter University of North Carolina Wilmington (UNCW) sutterl@uncw.edu
Marcelo Ardon Sayao North Carolina State University (NCSU) mlardons@ncsu.edu
Christine Voss University of North Carolina c.m.voss.unc@gmail.com
Michelle Moorman U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS) michelle_moorman@fws.gov
Justine Neville U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) jneville@usgs.gov

South Carolina

Name Affiliation Contact
Katie Luciano South Carolina Department of Natural Resources (SCDNR) LucianoK@dnr.sc.gov
Will Doar South Carolina Department of Natural Resources (SCDNR) DoarW@dnr.sc.gov
Erik Smith University of South Carolina Baruch Institute erik@baruch.sc.edu
Denise Sanger South Carolina Department of Natural Resources (SCDNR) SangerD@dnr.sc.gov

Florida

Name Affiliation Contact
Jason Garwood Florida Department of Environmental Protection (FL DEP) Jason.Garwood@dep.state.fl.us
Jeremy Conrad U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS) jeremy_conrad@fws.gov
Ches Vervaeke National Parks Service william_vervaeke@nps.gov
Mike Osland U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) mosland@usgs.gov

SET Resources

Partner Sharing

Learn more about Surface Elevation Table work in the Southeast by exploring resources provided by our partners.

SET Publications Master List

Explore

S.C. Geological Survey

Explore

U.S. Geological Survey

Explore

National Park Service

Explore

U.S. Fish and Wildlife

Explore

Contact Us

Interested in joining the Surface Elevation Table Community of Practice (SET CoP)? Email Nisse Goldberg (ngoldbe@ju.edu) for more information!